• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Images oscillating on roll over interactive

Advocate ,
Jun 12, 2018 Jun 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am just learning InDesign. I set up a document with images that switch on roll-on—a hidden one replaces the visible one when you mouse over it—on roll-off it reverts.

The first one I set up the two images rapidly oscillate when I mouse over it.  If I remove my hand from the mouse it stops. But any other behavior and it changes back and forth from one image to the other at a pretty high frequency, many times a second.  I saw this in preview, and it still does in once I published it online.

Is is this a known bug and is there a fix?

thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Jun 13, 2018 Jun 13, 2018

Let me make sure I understand.

You are setting the Event to "On Rollover" and the Action to "Show/Hide Button." Is this correct?

If you simply want an image to appear on rollover (and then switch back on roll off), the easiest way is to change the Appearance of the button. Copy the image you want to display on rollover into your clipboard. Go to the button and click on Rollover under Appearance. The button is selected. Double-click so there is a single frame around the button (vs. the dashed butt

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Jun 13, 2018 Jun 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me make sure I understand.

You are setting the Event to "On Rollover" and the Action to "Show/Hide Button." Is this correct?