11 Replies Latest reply on Mar 21, 2008 7:57 AM by JoeDaSilva

Fireworks Animation Question

JoeDirt-LCTR
      I am trying to take a simple file and have it scroll across the screen pause in the middle and rotate +10 degrees in 3-4 frames and then reset back to zero and continue scrolling. I can get it to rotate +10 degrees from beginning to end but not just in the middle. I am new to fireworks or any other gif software so please be patient if I ask a bunch of questions.

Thanks in advance
        • 1. Re: Fireworks Animation Question
          Level 7
          JoeDirt-LCTR wrote:
          > I am trying to take a simple file and have it scroll across the screen pause in
          > the middle and rotate +10 degrees in 3-4 frames and then reset back to zero and
          > continue scrolling. I can get it to rotate +10 degrees from beginning to end
          > but not just in the middle. I am new to fireworks or any other gif software so
          > please be patient if I ask a bunch of questions.

The program you want for doing a sophisticated animation like the one
          you describe is Adobe Flash. A GIF file would end up being so large you
          wouldn't be able to use it on a Web page.

--
          Linda Rathgeber [PVII] *Adobe Community Expert-Fireworks*
          --------------------------------------------------------------
          http://www.projectseven.com
          Fireworks Newsgroup: news://forums.projectseven.com/fireworks/
          CSS Newsgroup: news://forums.projectseven.com/css/
          http://www.adobe.com/communities/experts/
          • 2. Re: Fireworks Animation Question
            JoeDaSilva Level 4
            Unless the bus is small of course ;-) Can you upload the GIF file as you have it now? I'd like to take a peak.
            • 4. Re: Fireworks Animation Question
              Level 7
              That file is almost 3MB in size already!
              Definitively a job for Flash, like Linda suggested.

alex