• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No Video or Audio Computer sound

New Here ,
Jun 19, 2018 Jun 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Adobe Connect, yet my office mates all use it with Apple. I am the Windows person. When testing a meeting, I played a video from our website and an audio recording. Neither could be heard with my test audience--or on playback of the recording. I'm using the builtin microphone for my laptop. How do I get the sound from my computer into the Adobe Connect platform. Thanks in advance oh-great-hive mind.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Deborah,

Did you try loading the video into a share pod and streaming it from the server instead of trying to screen share?  The quality is much better, the audio comes through participants speakers and it uses less bandwidth.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's not optimal, as I'm trying to demo a digital product. There doesn't seem to be a problem using this platform with the same website with Apple. They all do a screenshare. And no headset.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you considered using Captivate to create a simulation of the digital product that is asynchronous?  The other options for PC are to use an audio cable between your speakers and your microphone to pull the sound into the VoIP of the call, a software that does the same thing, or a device call That2 from JKAudio to push the audio into your desk phone.

Votes

Translate

Translate