Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Style Distortion

Community Beginner ,
Jun 20, 2018 Jun 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon,

im a bit new to Photoshop but i enjoy using it as a hobby...a couple of months a go i purchased  some font styles and they worked fine and looked beautiful. Now i try and use them and they are distorted almost as if Photoshop keeps the last setting every time i change a style...Sorry im not sure how ells to describe it.

here is an example

Capture.JPG

the top image is applied by opening the PSD & copying the style & pasting it on the font , the 2nd image is by load the style and applying it(they are both the same styles)...how can i fix this? it didnt do this before.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 20, 2018 Jun 20, 2018

The image you provided has a resolution of 72ppi.

If you change it to 300ppi (Image > Image Size with »Resample« unchecked) and apply the Style from the Styles Panel again does it look as expected?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which Styles are applied?

What are the Pattern Overlay settings for the two?

(Please post screenshots instead of trying to type them up.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Top image

1-1.JPG

Bottom image

2.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just look at the Scale percentage value.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,