• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Resolution conflict in photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Jun 21, 2018 Jun 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to photoshop and have a dilemma. A graphic I'm creating for social media needs to be specific dimensions. As part of the design, I'm using cut-out photos of pets and also specially created offer icons that were done separately.

The issue I'm having is that the offer icons are losing quality when they are reduced in size to fit my graphic. Ideally, I would create a larger graphic than needed in the same ratio, but the pet images aren't high res enough for that - taken on smartphones.

Any advice on how I can make this come together? The same icons have been used before for social media banners by a graphic designer so I know it can be done.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

clared93509311  wrote

The same icons have been used before for social media banners by a graphic designer so I know it can be done.

Hi

I could be wrong but I'd imagine the original icons were created in a vector based application like Adobe Illustrator.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could be right. They were supposed to be created to overlay on different kinds of promotional material which would be used by non-designers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have a link to where you downloaded them from

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard