• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Red "transform" box around image

Explorer ,
Jun 21, 2018 Jun 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there I am very new to illustrator and used to using photoshop. I have created a simple black background then added a layer I have then dragged and dropped an image of a flower into my first layer but a red "transform style" grid appears around the image. I can press cmd 2 to remove the red grid but that means my image is then locked and  I cannot move it?

Does anyone know how I can simply drop an image into a layer rezise it then get rid of the red transform style grid surrounding my image and then be able to freely move my image around?

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please show.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

red grid .png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you'll always see that if your image is selected unless you hide edges. (View > Hide Edges).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Really, that is very irritating! Although even when I press VIEW > HIDE EDGES the red grid only goes away when I move the mouse off the actual layer but when I go to work on the actual layer itself the red grid comes back. So the red annoying grid will basically always be there?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied