• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Timeline clips merged into one long clip after saving...how do I get the clips back?

New Here ,
Jun 22, 2018 Jun 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am just beginning my editing journey with adobe premier pro cc and am finding the functionality different then the last time I used it. The biggest problem I am having right now (and am hoping its an easy fix!) is I have cut soundbites and had them on my timeline... saved the project to come back to it later. I came back to it about 15 minutes later and the clips (about ten of them) were merged into one long clip and I can't find a way to  back to the individual clips in my original timeline that I had been working on. Is there something I need to know before saving? PLEASE HELP! I have two timelines that are ruined because I cant get back to the original clips... Appreciate any help (and apologize if I'm not using the right editing language....)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 22, 2018 Jun 22, 2018

It sounds like you are dragging one sequence into another on the timeline.

Find your original sequence(s) in your Project Panel and then double click on them in the Project Panel to open them up in the timeline - don't drag them into another timeline.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like you are dragging one sequence into another on the timeline.

Find your original sequence(s) in your Project Panel and then double click on them in the Project Panel to open them up in the timeline - don't drag them into another timeline.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines