• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Printing multiple PDF pages on a roll, while preserving size (i.e. not scaling)

Community Beginner ,
Jul 06, 2018 Jul 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am a photographer making an artist book on a high end Japanese paper. The paper comes only in 17" and 44" rolls. My sheet size is 54x31cm, which fits well with two pages per sheet on a 44" roll. I need to print at this exact size for the binding to work, and I am using an Epson p9000 printer which requires a 15mm border on top and bottom, so if I set the proper sheet size, the Adobe Scaling will adjust the sizing incorrectly.

I can print single sheets just fine by turning off the scaling, but when I select "multiple" in the printing dialog, the document seems to be automatically scaled to fit the paper size, with no possibility for user choice. I can do exactly what I would like to do with images in Lightroom (printing in two columns, basically), but it does not seem possible in Acrobat. Does anyone have any advice? I suppose I could try to render them as images and print through lightroom, but I would prefer to stay in Acrobat if possible.

Thanks very much!

TOPICS
Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 08, 2018 Jul 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Acrobat does not scale except you say so. There is either a faulty settings in Acrobat or a driver doing additional scaling. I am now with my iPad so I do not have the print dialogue before me, but multiple does not do what you think it is doing. It’s simply not designed as an imposition tool.