6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2018 4:33 PM by jeanclaudephoto

    Prevent syncing of previous catalog's collections

    jeanclaudephoto Level 1

      Wondering if there's a way to prevent LR from re-importing a previous catalog's photos, once I've created and started syncing a new catalog?

       

      For now, I've exited mid-massive download and opened LR CC. I've manually deleted everything from the previous catalog. Now I've allowed LR Classic to resume.

       

      I like seeing the current catalog on my mobile device. But I don't need to see old work I've already put to bed being re-imported, especially into the desktop app.

       

      Is there a simple way to opt out of this behavior? My current work around is too cumbersome and time-consuming.

       

      Thanks!