• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Muse page as interactive responsive iframe - white space at bottom

Community Beginner ,
Jul 19, 2018 Jul 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey folks I could really use some help here - I have a page that I created in muse and my client needs it to display as an interactive responsive iframe in another site within a Wild Apricot platform page.

I'm a designer with no programming expertise and this problem is making me crazy. It concerns the height of display when the screen sizes down responsively. I'm getting a massive white space at the bottom of the page that I created in Muse when viewed on mobile devices. Maybe this is an easy fix that I'm completely ignorant on how to go about making?

I gotta make this work - deadline approaching rapidly. Thank you for any assistance!

My original page is here:

Home

https://bygauntt.com/nmmap/

Here's the code I am using to bring the iframe into the client site

<iframe src="https://bygauntt.com/nmmap/"width="100%" height="912" frameborder="no" scrolling="no"></iframe>

I set the height to 912px but when the browser is resized tons of white space shows up at the bottom!

And below are two screen grabs showing the responsive display results

Full width in browser - looks great

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 3.54.12 AM.png

Narrow width in browser - tons of white space below

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 3.54.22 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jul 24, 2018 Jul 24, 2018

OK Folks - here's what I did so far. Pretty exciting (hopefully)

1. Recreated the Muse page

2. Turned off Sticky Footers

3. Made all assets centered

4. Adjusted bottom of page and footer placements

Home