• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

titles in html file change automatically to the first sites title name

Community Beginner ,
Jul 30, 2018 Jul 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im new to DW 2018. Im playin around building some practice sites. Ive studied a lot of videos and searched the web up and down. I built a few website with a title name of

. I built another one called

. And another one called

. At this point all the titles in ,html file  are as I named them. When I click the drop down to select one of the other two site to view the html file all my titles change to the first websites html file name "

". When I view the sites in goggle chrome all the titles are are as I named them originally. Sum it up the titles on all sites change only in the .html files to the first site title name. Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 31, 2018 Jul 31, 2018

If all three sites take on the appearance of the last one you made edits to, it sounds to me like you are referencing a single root folder in each and essentially changing the same index.html file each time you open one of them.

site_folder
     index.html

Each of the three sites needs to be stored in separate root folder on your hard drive...

love_site_folder
     index.html

images

image1.jpg
peace_site_folder
     index.html

images

image1.jpg
joy_site_folder
     index.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sorry folks my sites were name helloSiteOne, helloSiteTwo, and helloSiteThree. it took the names off my sentence because I put them in title tags.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines