• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch runing for script

Community Beginner ,
Aug 14, 2018 Aug 14, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys! At once I apologize for my English. I need some script that will be open .jpg file, select it, trace it with my tracing preset, and do some action. I'm new in the scripting and my firt try was bad. But i found in the forum some code which has suited me. Is there a script that will image trace a selection of raster objects? . And now i need to run this script in batch mode. I try to create an action that runing the script, but when i start it - illustrator only do tracing and then app is not responding. I'm using Illustrator cc 2015 (x64).

Can someone help me please?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try running in Adobe Bridge.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 4.50.09 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 4.50.22 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, i know about that. But it only first step, the next step i need to run my action (it also can be run as batch). I thought all this is possible in one script (this should minimize possible software errors).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 15, 2018 Aug 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wouldn't selecting folder(s) on bridge do that same as the batch action command for you?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied