• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CSS Style Sheet Help

New Here ,
Aug 16, 2018 Aug 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm creating a website using Dreamweaver CC. I've created two pages already and have successfully attached the style sheet through the CSS Designer/Sources pane. However, when I come to add the style sheet to a plain HTML5 with no Framework, none of the rules apply.

I'm an absolute beginner at this so can you please answer with detailed and simplified explanation as to what I'm doing wrong.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We would have to see your code.  But first - have you defined a site for this project?  Or did you just start coding?

Check your code.  If the source for the CSS begins with "file:///", then you didn't define a site.  Change it to the relative path to the .css file.

If this isn't the case, then we need to see either the code, or the URL for us to look at it.

HTH,

^ _ ^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your answer. I've not defined a site for the page.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Typically, defining the site is the best way to work in DW.  However, if you don't, then you can manually change the src/http attributes to the relative paths.  Glad you got it working, and thank you for marking my answer as correct.  I do appreciate it.

V/r,

^ _ ^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied