4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 12, 2018 7:30 AM by DeusMerdaeEst

How to sync LR on two computers/RAID systems in two countries?

DeusMerdaeEst Level 1

I am a photographer who lives and works in two countries. I have an office with a MacPro/RAID system in one country, and I have an office with a MacPro/RAID system in another. At the moment, the two RAID systems are exact clones. I would like to keep them like that and for them both to share the same LR catalogue.

The challenge is this: I spent a month photographing and have 1TB of images, I go to one of my offices and upload all those images onto my RAID, and then work on them in LR for maybe a week or so. I then travel to the other country to my other office. I would like to update the RAID system and the LR catalogue there so that it's the same as the other. I will then continue to work in LR on many other images as well. Next I will shoot for another project and travel to the first office again, etc.

I can't work out a solution that allows me to work on many images in LR, both new and old, and then export only the images that I have altered. I can't use a cloud based solution, because one of the two locations has very poor internet.

Does anyone know a solution for this?

Thank you very much for your help.

• 1. Re: How to sync LR on two computers/RAID systems in two countries?
          Just Shoot Me Adobe Community Professional

If the RAID arrays in both location auto Update each other on say a daily basis then place the catalog on an external drive and carry that with you from location to location

• 2. Re: How to sync LR on two computers/RAID systems in two countries?
            DeusMerdaeEst Level 1