1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 5, 2008 9:02 AM by CatBandit

Recording over several slides

AmandaTSS Level 1
      Hello Everyone!

I am completely new to Captivate 2 and I am having difficulty with a few things.

1. I thought when I recorded a section that section would be one slide. That section ends up being many slides, is there any way to record a large sections that is one slide? Is this a capability in Captivate 3?

2. Is there any way to record without having those bubbles pop-up that say what to click? Can I edit the text that is displayed in the pop-up bubble?

3. When I record the audio for a section and select to have it go over several slides, how do you specify which slides for the audio to go across? It ends up going across all slides that are left in my project.

Thanks,
      Amanda
        • 1. Re: Recording over several slides
          CatBandit Level 3
          Amanda said ...
          quote:

1. I thought when I recorded a section that section would be one slide. That section ends up being many slides, is there any way to record a large sections that is one slide? Is this a capability in Captivate 3?
          If you mean you want multiple actions to appear on a single slide - let's say, the act of opening a file opening the File menu, navigating to the file with Windows Explorer, selecting it, then opening it ... this would constitute at least 3-4 background changes, and each would be a separate slide. But I'm confused, Amanda, because your Topic Subject indicates you have an audio question, and this doesn't seem to fit that description ...