Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish Errors

Jan 22, 2008 Jan 22, 2008

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been working with this for probably six months, and never had this problem before. Probably the fact that I've got a deadline has tripped a stress circuit somewhere in my computer, but all of a sudden, my presentations are publishing only partway.

At random, anywhere between slides 1 and the end, all remaining slides are published blank. No background, no text. Anyone have any thoughts why this is happening, and how I can fix it?

Edit to add: I am publishing in HTML. I've been doing so to the network drive, but tried publishing it to the local drive and got the same result. It doesn't happen all the time, only mostly.

Thanks.
TOPICS
Import export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rodifer

Nothing like the critical need sensor going off!

Here is what I might suggest trying:

* Try changing the path to the publish location
* Clear temporary files
* Restart the PC

See if anything there helps... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST
Ahh, the joys of trying to solve problems quickly, rather than methodically.