5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 23, 2008 6:33 AM by Newsgroup_User

Fireworks Animation problem

Divz2

Hi,
      I am new to Fireworks and also to the Forum. I am trying to create a text orbiting a circle animation from http://www.cbtcafe.com/fireworks/3dtext/3dtext.html. I am able to follow everything correctly except the Page 4 where my text is not overlapping on the circle. Can anyone please help me and tell me where I am wrong. I am new to all this animations and the software so any help is greatly appreciated. Thank You.
        • 1. Re: Fireworks Animation problem
          JoeDaSilva Level 4
          Did you get the text attached to the path or is that where you got stuck?
          • 2. Re: Fireworks Animation problem
            Divz2 Level 1
            I attached the text and also created the animations. I am stuck on Page 4 of that link. The stage where it says "Text will overlap", I am stuck there. My text is not overlapping. So, the animation is not coming correctly because of that. Please help. Thank You.
            • 3. Re: Fireworks Animation problem
              JoeDaSilva Level 4
              Ah, you're stuck on the masking part on page four, step 7? This tutorial sorta sucks because they're not explaining anything. Basically they want you to make a copy of the sphere directly on top of the existing one. Then you cut the top sphere in half, and turn that half into a mask.

Open up the help file (F1) and search for "masking images", then you'll understand the technique a little better and hopefully the rest of that tutorial will make sense. :-)
              • 4. Re: Fireworks Animation problem
                Divz2 Level 1
                Hi,

Thank you for helping. I am still stuck. I tried understanding the technique but its still not clear. I am very new to all this so I am finding it difficult. Is there any better tutorial which will give the same result as this tutorial?