• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Particles to start when mask hits

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2018 Nov 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I've been trying to make something similar to this video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KAQWzHokZXg

Titanic - My Heart Will Go On (PianoFX Cover) - YouTube

I've done a particular preset to my video, which I'd like to start when the mask hits the keylighted keys.. If that make sense. I'm kind of new to after effects...

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 08, 2018 Nov 08, 2018

When you send a screenshot it is important to reveal the layers that are giving you problems. If we can not see what you have done to the layers giving you problems a screenshot is almost completely useless. Press the U key twice and post another screenshot.

I think you are asking for a way for the boundary of a mask to trigger a particle. That's possible but involves an expression that samples pixels and turns the emitter on and off.

I looked at the Particles with synthesia and that workflow does

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not sure on the particular setup of your project, but-

The simplest way is just by hand- slide the Particle layer's in point to the frame contact is made.

If it were me I'd set up each key's animation first, then slide the layers along the timeline for timing. ( Pre-composing will make them reusable as well )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this should help:

Particles with synthesia

Votes

Translate