Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tile assembly script - final touch help

New Here ,
Nov 12, 2018 Nov 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I need some help with this script. This script was written by Paul Riggott I believe and posted on the forums. It stitches together tiles of images. I've touched a few lines so it suits my needs (deleted mostly ). It works but I've hit a bump. The output tiles are numbered 1, 2, 3, ..., 10, 11, ..., etc. As you can seen in the image attached Photoshop sorts tile number 10 right before tile number 1.

Could you point me to what/how should I change the script code so Photoshop understands the sorting the way I need it? I really am a total newbie at this - first time I've touched PS script (or any other) was this morning so all your advises would be much appreciated

script_help.jpg

There is the script code I'm using:

if(version.substr(0,version.indexOf('.'))>9){

win.panel0.title.graphics.font = ScriptUI.newFont("Times","BOLDITALIC",20);

g = win.graphics;

var myBrush = g.newBrush(g.BrushType.SOLID_COLOR, [1.00, 1.00, 1.00, 1]);

g.backgroundColor = myBrush;

var myPen =g.newPen (g.PenType.SOLID_COLOR, [1.00, 0.00, 0.00, 1],lineWidth=1);

}

win.panel0.panel1.folder1.enabled=false;

win.center();

//var inputFolder = Folder.selectDialog("Please select the folder with Files to process");

win.panel0.panel1.Browse.onClick = function() {

inputFolder = Folder.selectDialog("Please select the folder with Files to process");

if(inputFolder !=null){

win.panel0.panel1.folder1.text =  decodeURI(inputFolder.fsName);

}

}

win.panel0.process.onClick = function() {

if(win.panel0.panel1.folder1.text == '') {

alert("No input folder selected!");

return;

}

win.close(1);

ProcessFiles();

}

win.show();

function ProcessFiles(){

var fileList = inputFolder.getFiles(/\.(jpeg|tif|eps|psd|png)$/i);

var startRulerUnits = preferences.rulerUnits;

preferences.rulerUnits = Units.PIXELS;