• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Adobe Fonts on client websites -- licensing questions

Community Beginner ,
Nov 12, 2018 Nov 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, my client would like to use a few variations of DIN on their website. I thought the cost was based on page views but I can't find any info regarding using adobe Fonts. But from what I am reading, it looks like it's included with a Creative Cloud subscription?

Does this mean since I have a personal subscription to Creative Cloud, I can use literally any fonts on my client's website (by following the instructions for using them)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 13, 2018 Nov 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

You may not use your own Creative Cloud subscription to host web fonts on behalf of your clients. Your client needs their own Creative Cloud subscription to use for the web font hosting.

Here is a link to the answer on the Adobe Fonts licensing page:

https://helpx.adobe.com/fonts/using/font-licensing.html#web-client

There is no monthly pageview limit on the web font hosting with that Creative Cloud subscription.

I hope that this helps,

-- liz

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!

So just to confirm, they would just need a Single App Business License? (currently at $33.99/month) for unlimited font usage on their website?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied