7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 28, 2018 8:09 AM by JimHess

    How to disable: Edit pic in Photoshop > save > opens Lightroom

    stefanie.hombach

      When I am working in Lightroom and open a picture with rightclick "Edit in Photoshop" and than save it there (in PS) after editing it - it automatically changes back to Lightroom to display the new added version there.

       

      I often just do a quick save (Strg + S) when I have a longer editing process in PS but want to keep editing. So it really distracts my workflow when this actions throws me to Lightroom every time. I am pretty sure I can disable this function somewhere but I just can't find it. This did not happen before I updated my computer to windows 10 last week. So I really hope this function is optional.

       

      Can somebody please tell me where to find the matching setting to disable this function.

       

      Thank you,
      Stefanie