4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 30, 2008 9:51 PM by Newsgroup_User

CS3 fla conversion to MX fla

TheHumanProjekt
      Hi, hows everyone doing?
      Well, I am a student in a communications technology class, and right now we're working on Flash animation. I Currently have flash CS3 at home, and I worked on it a bit at home, but today at school, It wouldn't open to the school version of flash (MX 6) I'm just wondering if there is a way to make the CS3 fla files open in MX?

By the way, I saved the Anination in CS3 under action script 2.0
        • 1. Re: CS3 fla conversion to MX fla
          Level 7
          LevelupGAMER wrote:
          > Hi, hows everyone doing?
          > Well, I am a student in a communications technology class, and right now we're
          > working on Flash animation. I Currently have flash CS3 at home, and I worked on
          > it a bit at home, but today at school, It wouldn't open to the school version
          > of flash (MX 6) I'm just wondering if there is a way to make the CS3 fla files
          > open in MX?

no there is no way. these two versions are way too far incompatible with each other.

> By the way, I saved the Anination in CS3 under action script 2.0

This is only for export purpose, player compatibility and such. You won't be able to
          open CS3 fla in MX.

--
          Best Regards

Urami

--
          "Never play Leap-Frog with a Unicorn."

<urami>
          If you want to mail me - DO NOT LAUGH AT MY ADDRESS
          </urami>
          • 2. Re: CS3 fla conversion to MX fla
            TheHumanProjekt Level 1
            Alright, well, I saved the flash as a Flash 8 document, then used flash 8 to save it as MX 2004, and it still wont work, any ideas as to why?
            • 3. Re: CS3 fla conversion to MX fla
              Walter Elias Level 2
              Because MX 2004 is Flash 7. Now you need to find a copy of Flash MX2004 and save the FLA as Flash MX.