Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video slideshow assistance

Explorer ,
Dec 11, 2018 Dec 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all

I am trying to create a slideshow using sub 10 second video clips and have a camera move between all the clips.

I have recomposed each video clip into a Polaroid style frame and have used the loopout expression to continuously loop the videso.

My main composition is two minutes 45 seconds long and I have 25 clips.

I have tried to find a YouTube tutorial for video slideshows but all the ones I found were using photos. All the videos I found have each photo composition lasting the whole of the main composition so does that mean I have to do the same with my video compositions as well and if so how do I do this because I have cut the videos down from a much longer video and only want the selected elements .

I am still learning after-effects so could do with some advice. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Keith

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can move and trim the layer bars as needed. I recommend you look it up in the help.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I have trimmed each composition to the length of the video already. If that's what you mean.

Keith

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Then I'm not quite clear what you are having issues with. Care to elaborate? Are you saying that the pre-comps don't actually loop/ continue as would be required or is it something else?

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate