7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 12, 2008 5:10 PM by user341975

if Conditions and URL

user341975
      I am new to Flex. I have been asked to change an existing app. I need to display few url's to user based on their role. Based on the role i should enable or disable the url's. Please let me know how i can do this.
        • 1. Re: if Conditions and URL
          ntsiii Level 3
          Not understanding.

"url" is a "universal resource locator" string. What would disabling a string do?

Or do you mean you want to display some controls that, when clicked, cause a site to open in a browser? And you want to disable some of those controls?

Tracy
          • 2. Re: if Conditions and URL
            user341975 Level 1
            Yes you are correct. I mean href tag.

"Or do you mean you want to display some controls that, when clicked, cause a site to open in a browser? And you want to disable some of those controls?"
            • 3. Re: if Conditions and URL
              ntsiii Level 3
              The short answer is use LinkButton. It can be enabled/disabled programatically.

We will need more details if you want more specific help.

Tracy
              • 4. Re: if Conditions and URL
                user341975 Level 1
                Here is my requirement

I am modifing an existing application and i new to flex.

I have the class file. The code is as follows

Package tdo
                {
                [remoteclass {alias="cname"}]

[bindable]

public class cname {
                public var logedin:bulean = false;
                public var id:string = "";
                Public var username:string = "";
                Public var rolename:string = "";

public function cname()
                {
                }
                }

}

I have main .mxml file that is validating user login and it has reference to "cname". I could show the user who has loged in using alerts.