11 Replies Latest reply on Feb 1, 2008 5:58 AM by RobbinT_ISD

WebHelp Error

RobbinT_ISD
      Please note, I also posted this in the RoboHelp HTML forum but got no replies. I could really use some help so I am trying this repost....thanks!

Hello all,
      I am publishing WebHelp from a project generated in RHelp 6. In the published system, each page that contains a drop-down hot spot contains the following error prompt in the status bar "Done, but with errors on the page."

The error details are the same in each case. as follows:
      Line: 2394
      Char: 3
      Error: Access is denied.
      Code: 0
      URL: (the path to the file the system is calling)

I don't recognize anything in the TrueCode related to the link, but I am a complete novice in TrueCode.

The system behavior for the drop-down works correctly in the published project in each case, but with this ugly exclamation point and error notification. I appreciate any assistance in resolving this issue!

Regards,
      Robbin
        • 1. Re: WebHelp Error
          RoboColum(n) Level 5
          Hi Robbin. My guess is that this a security/access issue. What is in the dropdowns?
          • 2. Re: WebHelp Error
            HKabaker Level 2
            When it hurts to do something, stop doing it.

In IE settings, turn off the option, "Always show an alert for Javascipt errors, even for the most picayune, harmless ones." Then you won't get the nasty message, I think.

By the way, I've seen that message in this forum, apparently because Adobe was doing some stylesheet or server maintenance in a hot mode.

Harvey
            • 3. Re: WebHelp Error
              RobbinT_ISD Level 1
              Hello!
              In some cases, it is text only, in others it is an image. In all cases, the images are shared with other topics.
              • 4. Re: WebHelp Error
                RobbinT_ISD Level 1
                LOL! Saw this post immediately after replying to Colum....I'll give it a try now.