5 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2008 8:27 AM by Newsgroup_User

Problems publishing

jb99911
      Hi - Im pretty new to this but am having some troubles with an animation I am building. the whole thing works fine and acts fine in preview mode. It also works fine when previewed in a webpage (f12) but when I try and publish to a projector .exe some of the sprites dont emerge and the whole thing does not work.... any thoughts/ pointers appreciates.
        • 1. Re: Problems publishing
          Level 7
          jb99911 wrote:

> Hi - Im pretty new to this but am having some troubles with an animation I am
          > building. the whole thing works fine and acts fine in preview mode. It also
          > works fine when previewed in a webpage (f12) but when I try and publish to a
          > projector .exe some of the sprites dont emerge and the whole thing does not
          > work.... any thoughts/ pointers appreciates.

Hi jb,

Do you get any messages when the projector starts - liek missing Xtras? What are
          the sprites (media types) that are not showing.

I have a tut/technote on stub projectors that explains teh projector creation
          process as well as Xtras.
          http://www.fbe.unsw.edu.au/Learning/Director/publishing/projector.asp

regards
          Dean

Director Lecturer / Consultant / Director Enthusiast
          http://www.fbe.unsw.edu.au/learning/director
          http://www.multimediacreative.com.au
          email: d.utian@unsw.edu.au

• 2. Re: Problems publishing
            dc_mccarron
            I am having much the same problem.

I have buttons linked to videos that I have imported into the Internal Cast however when I publish and open the application on a different computer, then click a button, the open file finder opens asking where the videos are.

I have included the videos in the "Add Dependent Files" box under Publish Settings > Files.

Is there something I'm missing?
            • 3. Re: Problems publishing