4 Replies Latest reply on Jan 17, 2009 1:45 PM by Newsgroup_User

CS3 vs CS4

Sam Winterhawk
      I am pretty new to DW. Currently I use Version CS3 . I noticed that CS4 is now released. Is there a major difference between CS3 & CS4. I am very low on money so I have to think a dozen times before spending for upgrade.

I am trying to setup a simple application where customers validate their UID/PW to a MySQL backend. I have couple of other requirements to update data. Nothing sophisticated! Please be honest. Do I need to upgrade from CS3 to CS4 or I can get by just using CS3. FYI, I am real,real newbie.
        • 1. Re: CS3 vs CS4
          Level 7
          First tell us - what is your skill level with HTML and CSS?

> Do I need to upgrade from CS3 to CS4 or I can get by just using CS3

The upgrade will do nothing for your immediate application. But there are
          lots of potentially important improvements to other aspects of the program
          that you may or may not find meaningful. Why not install the trial version
          of CS4 and see for yourself?

--
          Murray --- ICQ 71997575
          Adobe Community Expert
          (If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
          ==================
          http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          ==================

"Sam Winterhawk" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:gkt5lq$9sk$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          >I am pretty new to DW. Currently I use Version CS3 . I noticed that CS4 is
          >now
          > released. Is there a major difference between CS3 & CS4. I am very low on
          > money so I have to think a dozen times before spending for upgrade.
          >
          > I am trying to setup a simple application where customers validate their
          > UID/PW to a MySQL backend. I have couple of other requirements to update
          > data.