6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 25, 2009 4:43 AM by AngelaKane

How do I make a video to loop endlesly?

jana_st
      Hello everyone,

I have a little video that is supposed to be an endless loop.
      I embeded it into a web site as a swf, it streams and than stops at the end.
      I just read there is a action script to make it loop.
      Anyone can help?
      I'm new to this, so please take it easy on me.

Thanks
      Jana
        • 1. Re: How do I make a video to loop endlesly?
          clbeech Level 3
          is this a swf file? or and FLV file being played using the FLVPlayback Component?

an swf file 'loop' by default unless you add a 'stop()' action to it. But you mention 'streaming' so that would lead me to believe you're using a Playback Component, in that case you can use a Listener and the 'complete' handler for the FLV Component.
          • 2. Re: How do I make a video to loop endlesly?
            jana_st Level 1
            Well, I have both swf and flv files.
            I took the video, imported it into Flash and got those 2 files (swf, flv). Than I embeded the swf into the web site and uploaded both files.
            You can check it out at www.websitesboutique.com.
            The video starts playing (not very smoothly - do I need to get the quality down?), and then it stops. It doesn't loop, but I don't have any stop(); in the time line.

Or is there any other way how to do it?

Thanks for any help
            Jana
            • 3. How do I make a video to loop endlesly?
              clbeech Level 3