• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Export Artboards in Illustrator CS6

Community Beginner ,
Mar 17, 2019 Mar 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Illustrator for many years, but I seem to have come upon a strange glitch that I can't resolve. I'm using Illustrator CS 6 on an iMac running OSX Sierra. Everything was working as always until this morning when I became unable to select individual artboards when exporting to JPEG.

The artboards show up in the .ai file and are fully editable, but as soon as I go to export into any file format, any options related to artboards are greyed out. The same happens in the Save As window. This happens regardless of how many artboards are in the file or how large they are.

Am I missing something primitive? Is there an option I may have accidentally selected? Has anyone else encountered this problem?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm in the midst of a large graphic design project and I've never encountered anything like this in over a decade working with Illustrator.

Thanks in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 24, 2019 Mar 24, 2019

In some cases the "options" button re-appeared when people made the export dialog box smaller (drag on the bottom right corner to make it smaller). You could at least give this a try.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 17, 2019 Mar 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There should be an "options" button in the Save as dialog box.

But if it's not there: CS6 is not fully ompatible with Sierra. You just shouldn't have updated the system.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines