5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 24, 2006 6:59 AM by Newsgroup_User

minor Flash wish.

lizardman2
      I am highly anticipating a Flash 9. I would like to submit a Flash 9 - wish. I'm not too good at all at Flash so I hope I don't sound too dumb. How about adding some good 3D features! I don't know if the current flash - lets you control technical 3d objects as in made, in 3D Studio and SoftImage through the flash interface. That's all I need! If that was something that was added (if it already does not exist). Then I'd already be very strongly inclined to purchase that. I feel 3D functionality is a powerful feature.
        • 1. Re: minor Flash wish.
          Level 7
          Have you had a look at Director?

http://www.adobe.com/products/director/

--
          -------------------------------
          Remove '_spamkiller_' to mail

• 2. Re: minor Flash wish.
            Level 7
            That would then mean the flash player would need to support 3D, thereby making it a much bigger
            download. One of the best features of the flash player is its tiny footprint - but the more features
            added the bigger it gets.
            BTW - you can and have always had the option of incporating 3D into flash by using a number of
            dedicated 3D programs that work well with flash - like Swift 3D (www.erain.com).

--> **Adobe Certified Expert**
            --> www.mudbubble.com
            --> www.keyframer.com

Loser wrote:
            > I am highly anticipating a Flash 9. I would like to submit a Flash 9 - wish.
            > I'm not too good at all at Flash so I hope I don't sound too dumb. How
            > about adding some good 3D features! I don't know if the current flash - lets
            > you control technical 3d objects as in made, in 3D Studio and SoftImage through
            > the flash interface. That's all I need! If that was something that was added