1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 22, 2006 1:17 AM by Newsgroup_User

on/off music Button

cgjyrjkll
      Hi,
      I am fairly new to flash and am having a prob with my site. I am trying to include music with an on/off button. I have 5 pages, all except for the galleries page fit within the main page so all the buttons can still be seen. On my galleries page I have a button called home which takes you back to the main page. When I do this the music restarts and plays over the top of the other music. Is there a way of stopping this music from restarting when I load the main page again? At the moment what I had to do was make a second main page, which I load from the home button on the galleries page, which has no on/off button. This works as the music doesnt load twice but then that main page has no on/off button until another page has been pressed. This ends up looking a little weird. Can anyone help me???
        • 1. Re: on/off music Button
          Level 7

cgjyrjkll wrote:
          > Hi,
          > I am fairly new to flash and am having a prob with my site. I am trying to
          > include music with an on/off button. I have 5 pages, all except for the
          > galleries page fit within the main page so all the buttons can still be seen.
          > On my galleries page I have a button called home which takes you back to the
          > main page. When I do this the music restarts and plays over the top of the
          > other music. Is there a way of stopping this music from restarting when I load
          > the main page again? At the moment what I had to do was make a second main
          > page, which I load from the home button on the galleries page, which has no
          > on/off button. This works as the music doesnt load twice but then that main
          > page has no on/off button until another page has been pressed. This ends up
          > looking a little weird. Can anyone help me???