8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 28, 2006 9:57 AM by Newsgroup_User

Modifying Photo Slide Show Template

ssookdeo
      Hello All,

I've never used Flash before, and I don't know any ActionScript. I am using Flash 8 Professional on Windows XP Professional. I believe my problem is fairly simple to solve, but I have not been able to find any information on the Internet. I would greatly appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

I am using the Photo Slide Show template, and I would like to add transition effects to it. Is this possible? If so, how would I go about doing it? Please help me. I appreciate your time and consideration.

Thanks,
      Sisilla
        • 1. Re: Modifying Photo Slide Show Template
          ssookdeo Level 1
          Just bumping this topic up a bit in hopes that my question might be noticed and answered. Please help me.

Thanks,
          Sisilla
          • 2. Re: Modifying Photo Slide Show Template
            ssookdeo Level 1
            Hello Again,

Is there really no one out there who can help me?

Sisilla
            • 3. Re: Modifying Photo Slide Show Template
              Level 7
              "ssookdeo" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message news:eab2gc$h84$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              > Hello Again,
              >
              > Is there really no one out there who can help me?
              >
              > Sisilla

The process should be..
              1) Learn Flash (this takes a few months of effort at the least)
              2) Make slideshows and websites with Flash.

Please don't try to do it the other way around.
              tralfaz

• 4. Re: Modifying Photo Slide Show Template
                ssookdeo Level 1
                Thank you for the advice. You are right, of course. I thought perhaps my problem had a "quick fix" solution, but I concede that I was wrong. Thanks again.

Sisilla
                • 5. Re: Modifying Photo Slide Show Template
                  sangharob