5 Replies Latest reply on Jan 7, 2009 11:58 PM by thefatalmallet

Problems when uploading my website

thefatalmallet
      I have an account with GoDaddy and they couldn't figure out what the problem was, so they suggested I post my problem on a forum.

I just redid my entire website, and everything looks great in Dreamweaver when I test it, but when I uploaded all of my files, the page turned out completely white. When I do a View Page Source in Firefox, a scripting error comes up saying that my background is completely white. However, in Dreamweaver, my background image shows up fine in my scripting and when I test F12. My links are working all right, but all of my images just come up as text of the file name. My website is www.semillustrations.com if anyone wants to look at it and see the problem. I don't know what I'm doing wrong, and GoDaddy says there's nothing wrong on their end. Anyone?
        • 1. Re: Problems when uploading my website
          Level 7
          On 07 ene 2009, speculumcm wrote in macromedia.dreamweaver:

Apparently you left a white space in the name of your background image:

body {
          background-image:url(images/HOMEPAGE%20background.jpg);
          }

Change for something like:

body {
          background-image:url(images/HOMEPAGE_background.jpg);
          }

And see what happened.
          BTW try to validate your site in:
          http://validator.w3.org/

> I have an account with GoDaddy and they couldn't figure out what the
          > problem was, so they suggested I post my problem on a forum.
          >
          > I just redid my entire website, and everything looks great in
          > Dreamweaver when
          > I test it, but when I uploaded all of my files, the page turned out
          > completely white. When I do a View Page Source in Firefox, a scripting
          > error comes up saying that my background is completely white. However,