6 Replies Latest reply on Sep 5, 2006 5:30 PM by Newsgroup_User

Adding Links to Scrollable Text

andyulrika_is_back Level 1
      Hello

I would like to add a link from words in scrollable text which jump to a marker within the score. Could someone please help.

Thanks in advance

Andy
        • 1. Re: Adding Links to Scrollable Text
          Level 7
          Add hyperlinks to chunks using the Text Inspector. Add a behavior to the
          text sprite that catches the #hyperlinkClicked event and responds by
          navigating to the marker name defined in the hyperlink (and passed to
          the handler when you click it):
          --
          on hyperlinkClicked me, tData, tRange
          go to tData
          end
          • 2. Re: Adding Links to Scrollable Text
            Hi Sean

Thanks for responding to my question. Any chance you could elaborate on your code a little, I'm no lingo expert and find it difficult to implement what you said.

Thanks again.

Andy
            • 3. Re: Adding Links to Scrollable Text
              Level 7
              > Any chance you could elaborate on your code a little

Copy and paste it into a behavior and attach the behavior to your text
              sprite. Use the Text Inspector to create hyperlinks in your text member
              • 4. Re: Adding Links to Scrollable Text
                Hi Sean

Many thanks for your help. The strangest thing happens and I can't understand why! I've created a paragraph of text - highlighted a word, entered into the Text Inspector hyperlink area. Added your behaviour to the text member and when I click on the link it displays the page I am sending it to for a fraction of the second then the play head returns to the original location???

Any ideas what I've done wrong? Or is there something blatently obvious I've missed.

Help much appreciated.

regards

Andy
                • 5. Re: Adding Links to Scrollable Text
                  Level 7