• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recording a demo.....

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2009 Jan 21, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Captivate and would value some input. I am trying to create some training videos to demo various aspects of our EMR (electronic medical record). When I playback my narration seems to be way ahead of my screen clicks. I just want a live demo to appear as though i am using the EMR in real time - ie no lags. For example when i am typing in my password within the EMR, each character is inserted into the login box very slowly on the video playback. Make sense? I hope you can help as i am getting very frustrated with this functionality. Thank you.
Adrian.

TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 24, 2009 Jan 24, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you using Full Motion Recording mode ... this is the best record mode to get that "real-time" experience but it creates larger files and requires more work to edit.

Later ... Charles

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to our community, Charles

I hate to be disagreeable, but I disagree with your mention of " this is the best record mode to get that "real-time" experience but it creates larger files and requires more work to edit.