3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 26, 2006 9:15 AM by ntsiii

How do I send XML to a web service?

ThorLoki
      I am brand new to Flex. I am trying to write a program that uses web services to send and receive data. I have gotten it so that it can receive XML from the web service. However, I also need to send it, and I am stuck.

I have tried the following code:

<mx:WebService id="MyService"
      wsdl=" http://localhost/FlexTest/service1.asmx?WSDL"
      useProxy="false"
      result="resultHandler(event)">

<!-- Input: XML Document...Output: String -->
      <mx:operation name="HelloPersonAcceptsXmlDocumentReturnsString">
      <mx:request>
      <personXmlDoc>xmlPerson</personXmlDoc>
      </mx:request>
      </mx:operation>

<!-- Input: XML Node...Output: String -->
      <mx:operation name="HelloPersonAcceptsXmlNodeReturnsString">
      <mx:request>
      <personXmlNode>
      xmlPerson.Person
      </personXmlNode>

<!-- Input: String (XML Format)...Output: String -->
      <mx:operation name="HelloPersonAcceptsXmlStringReturnsString">
      <mx:request format="xml">
      <personXmlString><p1:Person xmlns:p1=" http://impact-tech.com/schemas/FlexTest"><p1:ID>f1bd45fc-544b-489d-83cf-349d1f9740ec</p1:I D><p1:FirstName>Joe</p1:FirstName><p1:MiddleName>C.</p1:MiddleName><p1:LastName>Blow</p1:L astName><p1:BirthDate>2006-09-11T14:03:04.4755443-04:00</p1:BirthDate><p1:IsMarried>false< /p1:IsMarried><p1:NumChildren>0</p1:NumChildren><p1:NetWorth>100000</p1:NetWorth></p1:Pers on></personXmlString>
      <!--<personXmlString>{xmlPerson.toXmlString()}</personXmlString>-->
      <!--<personXmlString>{txInput.text}</personXmlString>-->

</mx:WebService>