6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2006 9:45 AM by Newsgroup_User

Newbie Help?

Level 7
      Warning: I'm a Flash newbie, so please be prepared for some really stupid
      questions. Be kind and forgiving please!

For my first flash project, I want to have some graphics created with paint
      shop Pro with a transparent background go from point a to point b, varying
      in size from way one by one graphic over a path to a final size graphic
      about 250 x 100.

Can somebody *gently* set me on my way?

Thanks!

Ross

• 1. Re: Newbie Help?
          Level 7
          Well, I figured out how to do the sikmple motion stuff. How do I add sound
          to my movie? Are there canned sounds for me to sample?

Ross

• 2. Re: Newbie Help?
            crazyjoemilan Level 2
            you can import .mp3's to your library just the same as you would images. Then, you can either drag and drop them onto the timeline, or handle them with Action Script. When you select a button, you can easily associate a sound in your library with it by selecting the specific sound in the properties bar.

Does that make sense?
            • 3. Re: Newbie Help?
              Level 7
              Makes sense -- now does Flash have a library of "canned" sounds?

"Mr Helpy mcHelpson" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
              news:ec7jm2$s4h$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              > you can import .mp3's to your library just the same as you would images.
              > Then,
              > you can either drag and drop them onto the timeline, or handle them with
              > Action
              > Script. When you select a button, you can easily associate a sound in
              > your
              > library with it by selecting the specific sound in the properties bar.
              >
              > Does that make sense?
              >

• 4. Re: Newbie Help?
                takennickname