7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 15, 2006 9:40 AM by hjerting

Help with creating a video banner rolling slide

hjerting
      Hello,

I am a newbie and tried to post in flash design forum but no avail. In desperate need of some help
      on how to create a rolling slide show in flash (I am not sure exact what you call it).

Please check here to see what I mean. www.nicenails.com.

Please help!!

• 1. Re: Help with creating a video banner rolling slide
          Level 7

hjerting wrote:
          > Hello,
          >
          > I am a newbie and tried to post in flash design forum but no avail. In
          > desperate need of some help
          > on how to create a rolling slide show in flash (I am not sure exact what you
          > call it).
          >
          > Please check here to see what I mean. www.nicenails.com.

there is nothing there, plain html... in fact, no such domain :)

--
          Best Regards

Urami

--

<urami>
          If you want to mail me - DO NOT LAUGH AT MY ADDRESS
          </urami>
          • 2. Re: Help with creating a video banner rolling slide
            hjerting Level 1

Hi urami,

sorry for that, it was meant www.nicenails.be

are you able to give some help asto how to make it?

Thanks.
            • 3. Re: Help with creating a video banner rolling slide
              Nickels55 Level 2
              That one is actually quite simple, it doesn't stop or change speed based on cursor location. What bothers me is this is not some crazy hard to learn technique, so basically you are using us to help you learn flash instead of solve a problem. I don't want to give you a long speach, but I taught myself Flash by reading and doing lots of tutorials, not by asking people for help doing simple things.