6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 19, 2006 11:33 AM by Mister Peanut

Macromedia Flash

trx_450 Level 1
      Yeah if there is anybody out there who understands how to work the layers on Flash can you please thouroughly explain it.
        • 1. Re: Macromedia Flash
          Level 7
          what do you mean "work the layers"? Layers work in flash like every other graphics program (that
          supports layers). You can add and deletes them - move them up or down. Place content on them
          etc...can you be specific?

--> **Adobe Certified Expert**
          --> www.mudbubble.com
          --> www.keyframer.com

trx 450 wrote:
          > Yeah if there is anybody out there who understands how to work the layers on Flash can you please thouroughly explain it.
          • 2. Re: Macromedia Flash
            trx_450 Level 1
            i mean i am new at this and i just want to know what the purpose of the layers are.
            • 3. Re: Macromedia Flash
              Level 7
              :) i don't think this question has ever been asked - ok, purpose of layers - ummmm, hard not to be
              obvious - but layers are for "layering" graphics - so you can have one over and/or under the other(s).

Is this what you mean?

--> www.mudbubble.com
              --> www.keyframer.com

trx 450 wrote:
              > i mean i am new at this and i just want to know what the purpose of the layers are.
              • 4. Re: Macromedia Flash
                Level 7
                > i mean i am new at this and i just want to know what the purpose of the
                layers are.

Read the manual, do the tutorials, come back with questions more specific
                than 'how does it all work'.

--
                -------------------------------
                Remove '_spamkiller_' to mail
                -------------------------------

• 5. Re: Macromedia Flash
                  Level 7