6 Replies Latest reply on Oct 18, 2006 3:51 PM by jdcarvin

Why won't this delete?

jdcarvin
      OK. I just started my 30 day trial and I'm new at this. This program is frustrating as all get out. I have four or five layers going. All I want to do is get the movie to end on a certain frame. I see a "clear frame" command but that leaves an empty circle mark and once I've deleted something I've put into a frame I can't seem to get rid of it even after clearing the frame, deleting on the frame, clearing key frames, frames, etc.

And besides, how can I tell what's actually inside a frame?

But mainly, I've got a bunch of junk going on despite numerous attempts to delete and get rid of any possible content past frame 30, and I want it all to be gone. I want it to freeze and hold exactly what it has at frame 30.

Actually, I might like to add more stuff past 30, but for now the unwanted stuff needs to be gotten rid of.

How hard is that?

Thanks!
        • 1. Re: Why won't this delete?
          Damon Edwards Level 3
          at frame 30, if there is no keyframe (little black circle), then hit f6 to create keyframe. then open the 'actions' tab and type stop();
          • 2. Re: Why won't this delete?
            Level 7
            it's extrememly simple - clear frame only clears the frame's contents - you want the other option
            next to it "Remove Frame".

--> **Adobe Certified Expert**
            --> www.mudbubble.com
            --> www.keyframer.com

jdcarvin wrote:
            > OK. I just started my 30 day trial and I'm new at this. This program is
            > frustrating as all get out. I have four or five layers going. All I want to do
            > is get the move to end on a certain frame. I see a "clear frame" command but
            > that leaves an empty circle mark and once I've deleted something I've put into
            > a frame I can't seem to get rid of it even after clearing the frame, deleting