Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble With Browser Page Display

New Here ,
Oct 14, 2006 Oct 14, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am just getting started with Captivate and have figured it out for the most part. I am having trouble with displaying a browser page.

For example, if I am capturing the full screen and open up a web browser with either IE or Firefox the initial page will not display in the Captivate movie. In the captivate movie it will display a white page until I click on the web page. I suppose I could force a screen capture with the "Print Screen" button, but is there a way to have Captivate display the page once it has loaded in the browser?

Thanks in advance for any help on this.
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Oct 15, 2006 Oct 15, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST
Hi Honda Guru - welcome aboard!
I'm unsure what you are saying, so I'll paraphrase what I think your point is, and you tell me if I'm wrong. You are in "recording" mode, and you click a desktop icon to open a browser window ... and the first thing that is captured is a white screen (instead of the web-page you expected to see). Is that right???

If this is the case, it is normal - in a way. You are trying to use "auto-record" (click with the mouse and get a background capture) to do the work of two entities, Captivate and you.

When you click the browser icon, the application has to be loaded and rendered to screen, all of which takes time. But Captivate isn't waiting because it is programmed to capture the screen when an "event" (a mouse-click) occurs ... and that event has occurred. So the "fix" is simply to recognize this and work with it.