3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 8, 2008 3:29 PM by matthew stuart

CSS Scrulptor extension problems please help

PinkTomato
      I have been following the release of CSSScrulptor by Eric Meyer ever since it was released. Since I have little knowledge about CSS I thought this might be a perfect tool for me to get started and learn at the same time. So yesterday I decided to purchase the program from Webassist. Now I am not so sure I should have. First the program won’t recognize the serial number that I typed in by hand. After the menu opened up I tried to put in some values. “Live Preview” does not work and “Apply” button also grays out. When I pressed inside the Live Preview window, multiple FireFox windows popped up which has “ -32 ” inside each window. After that happened Dreamweaver CS3 crashed and I got an error message saying “Because of known issue of Dreamweaver CS3 on Mac OS X, this functionality has been intercepted. Please click OK and choose File> New CSS Sculptor Page.” Then I get the same message when I follow the instructions. When I tried help> WebAssist it opened up a blank page and gave me this message “Firefox can't find the file at /MacIntosh HD/Applications/Adobe Dreamweaver CS3/Configuration/Shared/WebAssist/CSSSculptor/Help/index.htm#home.htm.” I called support and they could not help me with this issue. They told me that I have a rare problem that they have never seen before.

Any suggestions would be very much appreciated.
        • 1. Re: CSS Scrulptor extension problems please help
          Level 7
          Instead of spending you money (wow... $ 99.99) on webassist extension
          that do layout for you you should have spent 24.95 on a great book and
          learnt how to do it yourself.

If I should recommend a good book I suggest any of the two
          http://simplebits.com/publications/

PinkTomato skrev:
          > I have been following the release of CSSScrulptor by Eric Meyer ever since it