4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 17, 2006 10:13 PM by notta

Help with Text Effect

notta
      Hi, I'm just learning Flash and I'm in the process of making an autorun CD for work. What I would like to do is have the last word of the logo have something subtle like a gradient going through the last 3 letters and than looping after x amount of time. I want the fill to happen inside the logo letter and than move to the second letter and than the third letter and repeat, but with a pause.

I imagine you do this with a mask, but I'm having a tough time with it. Flash tutorials seem to be dominated by one site on the web that seems very outdated and very unorganized, so I wasn't able to find a tutorial to help me with this. Also if you could list some good sites with tutorials that would be great. Thank you.
        • 1. Re: Help with Text Effect
          Level 7

notta wrote:
          > Hi, I'm just learning Flash and I'm in the process of making an autorun CD for
          > work. What I would like to do is have the last word of the logo have something
          > subtle like a gradient going through the last 3 letters and than looping after
          > x amount of time. I want the fill to happen inside the logo letter and than
          > move to the second letter and than the third letter and repeat, but with a
          > pause.

something like that kind of "light highlight" ? you can see in some sites or movies ?

--
          Best Regards

Urami

--

<urami>
          If you want to mail me - DO NOT LAUGH AT MY ADDRESS
          </urami>
          • 2. Re: Help with Text Effect
            notta Level 1