10 Replies Latest reply on Oct 23, 2006 2:26 PM by Lorin_G

Problem on export (Flash MX)

Lorin_G
      When I export from flash MX, the progress meter stops about halfway and stays there for a while, then is gone. I have figured out that it is only exporting a small part of the swf. The swf file sizes are just a fraction of what they should be and do not play back properly online, they just leave a blank page.

This is a recent occurrence, I've been using this copy of Flash MX on this machine for 2 years and this is the first it has happened.
      -plz advise

running mac, dual G5, OSX 10.4.8 with 4.5GB RAM
        • 1. Re: Problem on export (Flash MX)
          Lorin_G Level 1
          I tried reinstalling Flash but still no luck....
          ...somebody......anybody???
          • 2. Re: Problem on export (Flash MX)
            Level 7
            it's probably something in the document - but hard to pinpoint the issue without knowing what your
            movie contains.

--> **Adobe Certified Expert**
            --> www.mudbubble.com
            --> www.keyframer.com

Lorin G wrote:
            > I tried reinstalling Flash but still no luck....
            > ...somebody......anybody???
            • 3. Re: Problem on export (Flash MX)
              Lorin_G Level 1
              This is happening with multiple documents. Now I'm even having problems saving the .fla files.

I had saved and exported these files without any problems a week ago. Now nothing but problems.

The first file I noticed the issue with was a music player with a preloader that is called into the main movie.

I'm scared to open these files on a different computer because I don't want them to cause problems on other machines. I've tried copying and pasting into a new document but when I saved the program froze.

what the dealio?
              • 4. Re: Problem on export (Flash MX)
                Level 7