8 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2007 9:08 AM by Günter Schenk

ADDT initialization

My ADDT install must not have completed. The toolbar is there but the documentation refers to things that aren't. I am trying to use PHP, Apache and MySQL on Windows XP with a localhost. I have them installed and working. My intent is to create a logon frontend for a web site I am building. However, after DW/ADDT installation there is nothing in DW CS3/ADDT that indicates that MySQL was recognized. No databases, no connection, nothing. The database tag area is grayed out. After a successful installation what am I supposed to see? Is there an initialization step that I missed. I'm thinking now that I might not have have been logged into MySQL when I ran the ADDT install. I'm new to all of this but could that have prevented an initialization script from running resulting in what I am seeing?

Thanks for any help on this problem. Reply as soon as you can please.
        • 1. Re: ADDT initialization
          Günter Schenk Level 4
          Hi Don,

just wondering -- did you define a Dreamweaver site including a database connection ?

Günter Schenk
          Adobe Community Expert, Dreamweeaver
          • 2. Re: ADDT initialization
            Level 1
            Correction to my post above. MySQL is visible for a non ADDT tutorial I installed off the Adobe site. For this tutorial the database area is visible so forget about the grayed out comment. This tutorial had a script which I ran with the MySQL client that initialized its database in MySQL . So DW to MySQL is working but it appears that the ADDT entries in MySQL were not initialized. Would an uninstall of ADDT and reinstall while I am logged on to MySQL fix my problem?
            • 3. Re: ADDT initialization
              Level 1