3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 29, 2007 3:32 PM by (Paul_B._Kelley)

Date and Time format on Apache server

I have just purchased ADDT and am configuring the control panel to run with XAMPP and the Apache 2.2 server. Does anyone know what file I can open to see how Apache formats date and time?
        • 1. Re: Date and Time format on Apache server
          Level 1
          Paul,

I am using PHP and MYSQL with ADDT and assume you are using the same since you mention XAMPP. I realize XAMPP comes with SQLite but as far as I know, ADDT does not support that db.

I'm not sure that you need to know how Apache formats the date and time. I am fairly new to ADDT and just use the default settings for date and time formats. I think you only need to concern yourself with how PHP and MYSQL handle dates and time.

From my limited experience, if your site is setup as a PHP/MYSQL model, the ADDT default date and time format is set to match what MYSQL is looking for in a datetime field. The format being:

2007-12-20 15:10:35 yyyy-mm-dd HH:mm:ss

ADDT makes it easy to update datetime fields in your database with the current timestamp. When you use the ADDT form wizards to create insert and update forms, you can set a default value for the date field to {NOW_DT} This is some ADDT specific code that tells it to insert the current timestamp into the database table row you are inserting or updating.

ADDT tries to make it easy to work with dates and times by handling the formating for you. Something that can be a pain when hand coding PHP. I know there a lot of things ADDT can help with for date and time, including comparisons, and I have a lot to learn about it.

Since you are new to ADDT, I strongly recommend visiting:

http://www.interaktonline.com/Products/Bundles/MXKollection/Documentation/