24 Replies Latest reply on Apr 16, 2008 9:02 PM by (shane_mosier)

NEED HELP!!!!!    Session Variables not being passed

Level 1
      Just like everybody i am very new to this. When i add a session variable to the page nothing shows up. From what i have researched, the login session variables kt_login_id is not being passed. I have heard people talking about writing a php.ini file, but i have now idea how to get mine from the server to be able to change it, or what even to do with it.

Things i have done already:

-Added to Line 1 in all the pages that i need the variables and the login page.

-Made sure that require_once('../../includes/tng/tNG.inc.php'); is on the page also.

Here are my PhpInfo Page settings for session

Session Support enabled
      Registered save handlers files user

Directive Local Value Master Value
      session.auto_start Off Off
      session.bug_compat_42 On On
      session.bug_compat_warn On On
      session.cache_expire 180 180
      session.cache_limiter nocache nocache
      session.cookie_domain no value no value
      session.cookie_lifetime 0 0
      session.cookie_path / /
      session.cookie_secure Off Off
      session.entropy_file no value no value
      session.entropy_length 0 0
      session.gc_divisor 100 100
      session.gc_maxlifetime 1440 1440
      session.gc_probability 1 1
      session.name PHPSESSID PHPSESSID
      session.referer_check no value no value
      session.save_handler files files
      session.save_path .\ .\
      session.serialize_handler php php
      session.use_cookies On On
      session.use_only_cookies Off Off
      session.use_trans_sid Off Off

in fact you can go here to look www.portersrestoration.com/test.php

I have set-up an error message for the page that the session kt_login_id should be passed and this is what it says

Notice: Undefined index: kt_login_id in C:\hshome\webtech\portersrestoration.com\portersonline\private\index.php on line 73

PLEASE HELP!!!

Thanks in advance