6 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2008 1:57 PM by Günter Schenk

Question: Günter  Tutorial Login tables: installation & configuration

Level 1
      Günter,

I used your tutorial to set up the login screen. Many thanks for it! Everything seemed to configure properly including the database. I then populated the logIn table with one data entry to try it .

When trying it, I received back the error message:
      AFTER Trigger_Login_MaxTriesCheck

In any event, it did not redirect to the "success" login page or even to the "fail" login page. It stayed on the login page with the above error message.
      Any ideas or suggestions? This is my first try at login design.

Here is the data dump from the login Table:

--
      -- Table structure for table `login`
      --

CREATE TABLE `login` (
      `id` int(3) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
      `username` varchar(30) collate latin1_general_ci NOT NULL default '',
      `password` varchar(70) collate latin1_general_ci NOT NULL default '',
      `email` varchar(150) collate latin1_general_ci NOT NULL default '',
      `active` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '1',
      `level` int(2) NOT NULL default '0',
      `random_key` varchar(200) collate latin1_general_ci default NULL,
      `login_attempts` smallint(6) NOT NULL default '0',
      `disable_date` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
      `registration_date` datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00',
      `expiration` int(11) NOT NULL default '100',
      PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
      ) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 COLLATE=latin1_general_ci AUTO_INCREMENT=2 ;

--
      -- Dumping data for table `login`
      --

INSERT INTO `login` VALUES (1, 'carver', 'w2tfm', 'clwashburn@att.net', 1, 0, '', 0, '2008-12-12 12:00:00', '2008-05-05 12:00:00', 100);

------------------------------------------------------

Carver
        • 1. Re: Question: Günter  Tutorial Login tables: installation & configuration
          Günter Schenk Level 4