5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2008 6:50 AM by (Joan_Carson)

"I'm trying to set up my phpMyAdmin for my Wampserver"

I'm trying to set up my phpMyAdmin, but when I enter the information I get this Error and I have no ideal what to do. I would really appreciate any help some one could give me. (I'm still very much a rookie).
      I'm on a Window's Vista prim, home

(The message that I get is this)

Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.11.6
      Error
      MySQL said: Documentation
      #1045 - Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
      phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in your configuration and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server.

"I don't know where the configuration place is that they said I should check"?

Thank you for your help, Joan
      P.S. I've never used any forum before so I'm not sure what I do next so I'll leave my e-mail adress biker4@hotmail.com
        • 1. Re: "I'm trying to set up my phpMyAdmin for my Wampserver"
          Level 1
          I'm trying to set up my phpMyAdmin, but when I enter the information I get this Error and I have no ideal what to do. I would really appreciate any help some one could give me. (I'm still very much a rookie).
          I'm on a Window's Vista prim, home

(The message that I get is this)

Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.11.6
          Error
          MySQL said: Documentation
          #1045 - Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
          phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in your configuration and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server.

"I don't know where the configuration place is that they said I should check"?

Thank you for your help, Joan