8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 15, 2008 7:01 AM by (David_Filchak)

Overall Help with Toolkit

Hello all,

I really did not know where to search on this as my issues are a bit wide-spread. I am by no means a database expert so I am trying to use ADTK to achieve what I need. I am hoping for some help and direction.

I have an admin app for a website that needs the following functionality:

Add users with all associated address, email password info, along with the ability to assign an access level of admin, member or guest. As well, I need to assign each member, access to 1 or more locations and as well, at each location, access up to three services available at each location (always the same choice of services at each location).

I have created a database in which I have a users table, which houses all of the user info, a locations table which simply has the names of the locations (8 locations) and a services table, which houses the three services. I also have a linking table (many-to-many) to link the users table with the locations table and the services table.

I have been trying initially to do a couple of things with ADTK. First create an insert form to insert the user data to the users table as well as the locations and services assignments to the linking table. To do this, I have created a an insert form to initially insert the users data and then subsequently have applied the many-to-many wizard to try to include the locations and services data. So, I have selected the linking table and initially used the users table as the master with the locations table as the details. then, I added the services table as a supplementary table but I cannot seem to get ADTK to update the linking table at all .. although it does add the user.

As well, I am trying to do a simple listing of the members in the dB usinng the dynamic list and details wizards but all it does is throw MySQL errors. Very frustrating.